Multiply
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Applying to Huggington?

+6
xjdog
narwhal
KingWiz
toughkale
hippojuice
ace
10 posters

Go down

Applying to Huggington? Empty Applying to Huggington?

Post by ace Sat Oct 22, 2022 10:26 pm

I heard the median MSAT at Huggington is a 183. Anyone else applying? Do I have a reasonable shot? I have limited work experience, but it's meaningful. My letters of recommendation are pretty solid as well. Think I'll be okay?

ace
General Applicant

MSAT : 181
Σ : 359
Exam : 2022-10-22

Back to top Go down

Applying to Huggington? Empty Re: Applying to Huggington?

Post by hippojuice Sat Oct 22, 2022 10:27 pm

I'm applying. I think you might get waitlisted at worst, but I think those are good enough odds to apply. Just my 2 cents.

hippojuice
General Applicant

OVR : Payne University
MSAT : 186
Σ : 366

Back to top Go down

Post by toughkale Sat Oct 22, 2022 10:39 pm

Huggington has gotten a little more competitive as of late. I would suggest that if you have another take in you, do it. A 185 MSAT would add a lot more strength to your application, especially serving to compensate for a GPA on the lower end. If your 181 is your first attempt, that's stellar, and you would probably end up in the high 180s or lower 190s if you retook it.

toughkale
General Applicant

OVR : Pike University
MSAT : 191
Σ : 382

xjdog and KingWiz agree.

Back to top Go down

Post by KingWiz Sat Oct 22, 2022 11:43 pm

retake the MSAT. i know you don't want to hear that but if you want an acceptance at H, it's what you'll have to do.

KingWiz
General Applicant

OVR : MSLA
MSAT : 192
Σ : 378

xjdog agrees.

Back to top Go down

Post by KingWiz Sat Oct 22, 2022 11:47 pm

hippojuice wrote:I'm applying. I think you might get waitlisted at worst, but I think those are good enough odds to apply. Just my 2 cents.